Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1.0RC1 - property files

Hi there,

first of, congratulations to the whole SAS team on the RC1 release, awesome work guys.

When I started playing around with it in a fairly complex project of mine, I noticed several things:

There's a race condition when loading placeholders from multiple property files.
    In 50% of all cases the PropertyPlaceholderConfigurer won't be able to satisfy the placeholder requirements of the object definitions, resulting in an error when ignoreUnresolvablePlaceholders is set to false (default):

Code:
    Exception fault: Error: Could not resolve placeholder '${username}'
    	at org.springextensions.actionscript.utils::PropertyPlaceholderResolver/replacePropertyPlaceholder()
    Some way around this might be to merge all properties from all PropertyPlaceholderConfigurers
    (POC code illustrating the basics):

Code:
    public interface IPropertyPlaceholderConfigurer extends IObjectFactoryPostProcessor 
    {
    	function get properties():Properties;
    	function set ignoreUnresolvablePlaceholders(value:Boolean):void;
    }
    AbstractApplicationContext.as:
    Code:
    protected function invokeObjectFactoryPostProcessors():void 
    {
    	var propertyPostProcessors:Array = [];
    	var nonPropertyPostProcessors:Array = [];
    	for each (var postProcessor:IObjectFactoryPostProcessor in _objectFactoryPostProcessors)
    	{
    		if (postProcessor is IPropertyPlaceholderConfigurer)
    		{
    			propertyPostProcessors.push(postProcessor);
    		}
    		else
    		{
    			nonPropertyPostProcessors.push(postProcessor);
    		}
    	}

var previousPropertyProcessor:IPropertyPlaceholderConfigurer;
    	while(propertyPostProcessors.length > 0)
    	{
    		var propertyPostProcessor:IPropertyPlaceholderConfigurer = propertyPostProcessors.shift();
    		LOGGER.debug("Post processing object factory with PROPERTY post-processor '{0}'", propertyPostProcessor);