Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
having trouble getting Autowired to work with stage components in 0.8 Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• having trouble getting Autowired to work with stage components in 0.8

Need some help getting Autowired to work. I am fairly new to Flex, been playing with it for a couple of months and now starting a new project and would like to use Spring DI for it.

I have custom mxml component that extends form and I am trying to inject a CairngormEventDispatcher into the component. So what I have in the form is:

[Autowired(mode='byType')]
    public var cairngormDispatcher:CairngormEventDispatcher;

In my app context I have:

<object
    id="cairngormDispatcher"
    class="com.adobe.cairngorm.control.CairngormEventD ispatcher"
    factory-method="getInstance"/>

I have my project setup in flexmojos and eclipse builder, in flexmojos I've added:

<configuration>
    <keepAs3Metadatas>
    <keepAs3Metadata>Autowired</keepAs3Metadata>
    <keepAs3Metadata>Bindable</keepAs3Metadata>
    <keepAs3Metadata>Events</keepAs3Metadata>
    </keepAs3Metadatas>
    </configuration>

which results in: -compiler.keep-as3-metadata Autowired Bindable Events
    in the compile output of flexmojos.

And in Eclipse builder I've also added: -keep-as3-metadata "Autowired"

I've tried building the application both ways and neither one does the Autowiring.

I know the app context is loaded correctly, I can do a getObject with "cairngormDispatcher" and it works. I am loading the app context on the applicationComplete event, but also have tried it with creationComplete and preinitialize.

Also I did a new FlexStageDefaultObjectSelector().approve on the custom component to verify that it would be considered for Autowiring.

So what could be wrong here? Is the compiler somehow just not picking up the