Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• converting actionscript object to XML

Hi,

I am very new to this spring actionscript project.
    I am able to convert the object configured using application context xml into an actionscript object but how do I convert it back into the same xml that I got it from initially.
    Any help is appreciated.
    Thanks.

how exactly?

hi,

can you explain your use-case a little bit more in-depth? The XML, namely, is parsed only once at initialization and used to create ObjectDefinition instances, these are the objects that describe how the container will have to create and configure the instances that it manages.
    There is no real method for converting an instance *back* to the XML representation of its corresponding ObjectDefinition, you'd have to write that yourself.
    Can you explain in what kind of situation you need this functionality?

cheers,

Roland
    Last edited by 666shooter; Jul 14th, 2009, 09:49 AM.

Comment

back to Configuration XML

My Scenario is that I have some application preferences in global prefs xmls and User preferences in user prefs xmls.
      These xmls are are right now read only when using spring action script...meaning I can get the global and user prefs objects. When the user or application prefs are changed in the UI, I want a parser to write the object modifications back into the xmls.

So I was wondering if spring actionscript already has some features in place for doing this. Apparently its not and I am writing my own parser for my application now.
      I have come upto a stage where my parser can write primitive types and I am working towards nested types and more complex type objects now.
      If you know of any such app already in existence that can rewrite those prana xmls, let me know.It would be great help.

Thanks,

Comment

alright

Hi there,