Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Can you use alternative as3commons-lang version with Spring AS? Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can you use alternative as3commons-lang version with Spring AS?

Forgive me if this is a silly question, as I am relatively new to Flex and ActionScript. Our project is using Spring AS v1.1 and Cairngorm v2.2.1. We wanted to upgrade from as3commons-lang v0.3 to v0.3.5. However as soon as we do, our application no longer initializes. We get an error:

The property 'service' on the definition of 'oneOfOurBusinessDelegateFactory' could not be resolved. Original error: Error #2091

Below is the additional details from our logs. Rolling back to as3commons-lang v0.3 resolves the problem. We are building use maven & flex-mojos. We are excluding the as3commons-lanf from the spring dependency definitions and then setting them directly with the newer versions.

Is it not possible to upgrade to a newer version of as3commons lang? Or are we doing something wrong?

Code:
    09:53:05.478 EDT DEBUG o.s.a.context.support.XMLApplicationContext         - Loading object definitions
    09:53:05.478 EDT DEBUG o.s.a.context.support.AbstractApplicationContext    - No IObjectFactoryResourceLoader found.
    09:53:05.478 EDT DEBUG o.s.a.context.support.AbstractApplicationContext    - Done loading resources.
    09:53:05.479 EDT DEBUG o.s.a.context.support.AbstractApplicationContext    - Post processing object factory with post-processor '[object FlexStageProcessorFactoryPostProcessor]'
    09:53:05.479 EDT DEBUG o.s.actionscript.stage.FlashStageProcessorRegistry  - New stage processor '[DefaultAutowiringStageProcessor(autowireOnce=true)]' was registered with name 'autowiringStageProcessor' and new [object FilteringFlexStageObjectSelector]