X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• beginner questions

sorry for that questions, but i am new to spring rcp and although i found the (very good) documentation pdf in this forum, it`s still hard to find information about even the most simple things :-(

views:
    how can i show a view without its header and that light-blue border arround it?

forms:
    i built a form using builder and have a problem with validation.. when i change to another view the tiny red X in the lower-left corner is still showing up.. is this a bug?

> it`s still hard to find information about even the most simple things :-(

Please see:
    http://karussell.wordpress.com/2009/...-client-links/

> views: how can i show a view without its header and that light-blue border arround it?

You could try to use the tabbed container. In the application-context.xml you can replace the applicationPageFactory:
    Code:
    <bean id="applicationPageFactory" depends-on="serviceLocator"
                class="de.timefinder.core.ui.tabbed.TabbedApplicationPageFactory">
    </bean>
    and then use the following as startPage:
    Code:
    <bean id="startPage" class="org.springframework.richclient.application.support.MultiViewPageDescriptor">
            <property name="viewDescriptors">
                <list>
                    <value>myView1</value>
                    <value>myView2</value>
                </list>
            </property>
        </bean>
    > is this a bug?

It seems to be one:
    http://jira.springsource.org/browse/RCP-599

Comment

thx for your answer and the helpful link, but i still have the problem that i cant find a way to remove header and the blue border arround my view

application-context.xml:
      Code:
      	<bean id="initialView"
      		class="org.springframework.richclient.application.support.DefaultViewDescriptor">
      		<property name="viewClass" value="rcpTest.gui.InitialView" />
      	</bean>
      initialview.java