X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ShowViewCommand in menu

I'm a real beginner with spring-richclient, so excuse me if it is a dummy question.

I'm trying to add a menu entry to show a view. So far I have my view defined in "richclient-application-context.xml"
    Code:
        <bean id="scrutinView" 
            class="org.springframework.richclient.application.support.DefaultViewDescriptor">
            <property name="viewClass">
                <value>vota2.client.ScrutinView</value>
            </property>
        </bean>
    in commands-context.xml I defined the command and tried to reference it :
    Code:
        <bean
            id="showScrutinViewCommand"
            class="org.springframework.richclient.command.support.ShowViewCommand">
            <property
                name="viewDescriptor"
                ref="scrutinView" />
        </bean>

<bean
            id="gestionOperationsMenu"
            class="org.springframework.richclient.command.CommandGroupFactoryBean">
            <property name="members">
                <list>
                    <ref bean="scrutinView" />
                </list>
            </property>
        </bean>
    When trying to run this, I get an error telling me that "ShowViewCommand" doesnt have a default constructor. So I guess that I might need to use the constructor that takes the ViewDescriptor and the ApplicationWindow.

My question : how do I get this ApplicationWindow ? Or is there an easier way to do what I'm trying to do ?

Thx for the help !

Hi Gehel,
    I'm guessing you're using the 0.3.0-SNAPSHOT version. Prior to this version there was a no-args constructor on ShowViewCommand but I recently removed it. The idea was to make the class more robust by ensuring that the viewDescriptor and applicationWindow properties were provided. BUT, I didn't realise that the applicationWindow was being provided by a BeanPostProcessor called ApplicationWindowSetter.