Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• springmodules, svn update, build assistance required

Hi Folks,

I managed to work through a developer installation in eclipse and get things all in order. However, I just ran a svn update which breaks things in eclipse.

Basicall it cant find various things to do with springmodules which i assume has recently been added? eg:

The import org.springmodules.validation.valang.ValangValidato r cannot be resolved ValangRichValidator.java spring-richclient-support/src/main/java/org/springframework/binding/validation/support line 49

Is there a process I can follow to get this working again? eg is it a maven issue, something i need to run? for some reason maven wont run in the root project directory now..

Any assistance much appreciated.

Thanks

Alan

Ok, I tried a bit harder. Im new to this maven thang. I have developed a product using the pre 0.1 release, which, to my knowledge has been webstarted out to about 250 sites and some happy users. Id now like to get back in to the project to see whats changed in the last 6 months...back to maven...

It seems that the subversion plugin im using for eclipse from Polarian doesnt update things nicely when I ask it to. Im new to subversion so perhaps its me, in which case Ill gladly accept pointers. It managed to update the support module, yet didnt update various otherfiles including the root pom file for maven. hence maven wasnt happy.

however, tortoise svn support was much more complient. It updated everything. I then ran

mvn install

which spewed up lots of warnings and general verbosity, but finished with an "all is well" message.

Eclipse still wasnt happy, so then I ran

mvn eclipse:eclipse

...more verbosity....followed by all is well. Then I refreshed projects in Eclipse and im back to a clean build.