Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
IncompatibleClassChangeError: org/.../.../type/classreading/AnnotationMetadataReading Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IncompatibleClassChangeError: org/.../.../type/classreading/AnnotationMetadataReading

Hi, I am new to Spring, and I need to get a project to run successfully with Eclipse on JDK7. The project was previously running on JDK6.

I have all the source files, and jars that belonged to the original project in place. But when I try to run it, I get the following exception:

org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanDefinitionSt oreException: Failed to read candidate component class: file [C:\Users\e\workspace\.metadata\.plugins\org.eclips e.wst.server.core\tmp1\wtpwebapps\DMControl\WEB-INF\classes\com\...\...\...\MyClass.class]; nested exception is java.lang.IncompatibleClassChangeError: org/springframework/core/type/classreading/AnnotationMetadataReadingVisitor

The only clue I have is that the first time I tried to run this, I got an error saying that I don't have the

org.springframework.core.io.support.SpringFactorie sLoader.

I looked in my spring-core-3.1.2.RELEASE.jar and indeed the SpringFactoriesLoader wasn't there. Checking the current release, I found out that the missing class is indeed in the spring-core-3.2.2.RELEASE.jar.

So I changed the spring jars to the latest version. But now I get the exception in the title of this question.

Any idea?

The full stacktrace:

org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanDefinitionSt oreException: Failed to read candidate component class: file [C:\Users\e\workspace\.metadata\.plugins\org.eclips e.wst.server.core\tmp1\wtpwebapps\FTAdControl\WEB-INF\classes\com\fashiontraffic\adcontrol\health\re stwebservices\HealthWSImpl.class]; nested exception is java.lang.IncompatibleClassChangeError: org/springframework/core/type/classreading/AnnotationMetadataReadingVisitor