X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Initial Build Failure

I am new to Spring. When I tried to do the initial build following these directions http://blog.springsource.com/2009/03...ding-spring-3/, I got

WARNING: Retried connection 6 times, which exceeds the maximum retry count of 5
    [ivy:cachepath]
    [ivy:cachepath] :: problems summary ::
    [ivy:cachepath] :::: WARNINGS
    [ivy:cachepath] module not found: com.google.jarjar#com.springsource.com.tonicsystem s.jarjar;1.0.0
    [ivy:cachepath] ==== local-external-repository: tried
    [ivy:cachepath] /tmp/local-repository/com.google.jarjar/com.springsource.com.tonicsystems.jarjar/1.0.0/ivy-1.0.0.xml
    [ivy:cachepath] ==== bundle-external-repository: tried
    [ivy:cachepath] s3://repository.springsource.com/ivy/bundles/external/com.google.jarjar/com.springsource.com.tonicsystems.jarjar/1.0.0/ivy-1.0.0.xml
    [ivy:cachepath] ==== library-external-repository: tried
    [ivy:cachepath] s3://repository.springsource.com/ivy/libraries/external/com.google.jarjar/com.springsource.com.tonicsystems.jarjar/1.0.0/ivy-1.0.0.xml
    [ivy:cachepath] ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
    [ivy:cachepath] :: UNRESOLVED DEPENDENCIES ::
    [ivy:cachepath] :: com.google.jarjar#com.springsource.com.tonicsystem s.jarjar;1.0.0: not found
    [ivy:cachepath] :: USE VERBOSE OR DEBUG MESSAGE LEVEL FOR MORE DETAILS
    [subant] Leaving directory: /home/gabriel/spring-framework/org.springframework.asm

BUILD FAILED
    /home/gabriel/spring-framework/spring-build/multi-bundle/artifact.xml:45: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    /home/gabriel/spring-framework/spring-build/multi-bundle/common.xml:71: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    /home/gabriel/spring-framework/org.springframework.asm/build.xml:45: impossible to resolve dependencies:
    resolve failed - see output for details
    Can anyone help.

Thank you