Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Did STS 2.9.2 break my Grails apps?

Hi all,

I'm new to both Grails and STS. Over the path month I've used STS to build a couple of Grails apps following some tutorials to get a feel for how it works. When I started STS the other day, it notified me of the 2.9.2 upgrade -- I'd been using 2.9.1 -- so I went ahead and installed it. I then started getting a number of strange errors that I hadn't seen before. I restarted STS and did a "grails clean" from the command prompt but that didn't help. I opened another project that I hadn't worked on in a couple weeks and it suddenly had the same errors. Here's a sample:

When I open a project in STS, I get 50+ warnings on the Markers tab:
    JSP Problems
    The tag handler class for "bundle" (org.apache.taglibs.standard.tag.rt.fmt.BundleTag) was not found on the Java Build Path, fmt.tld, /racetrack/web-app/WEB-INF/tld
    The tag handler class for "catch" (org.apache.taglibs.standard.tag.common.core.Catch Tag) was not found on the Java Build Path, c.tld, /racetrack/web-app/WEB-INF/tld
    [many more of these...]
    The TagLibraryValidator subclass {0} was not found on the Java Build Path, c.tld, /racetrack/web-app/WEB-INF/tld
    Undefined attribute name (role) [several of these, details see below]
    Java Problems
    The import grails.test.mixin is never used
    The import org.junit is never used
    The resource is a duplicate of .link_to_grails_plugins/hibernate-2.0.3/grails-app/i18n/messages.properties and was not copied to the output folder

A line like this one from index.gsp is where the "Undefined attribute name (role)" messages are coming from:
    <div id="status" role="complementary">

I can run the apps from the command line without any problems so this is only a problem within STS. Something is apparently broken between STS and Grails/Groovy/Java but I have no idea how to reset it.