Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grails Noob Frustration

Hello,
    After much frustration, I've decided to ask for help here. I am pretty new to grails and what seems to be a fairly straight-forward procedure is giving an error message. I have one view that is trying to create a sales order object and several sales order material objects when the save button is clicked. Right now I'm simply trying to save one sales order material to be tied to the sales order. Any assistance is appreciated. Let me know if you need anything else to diagnose this problem! Thank you!!

Here is the exception:
    org.hibernate.AssertionFailure: null id in objecteo.ms.SalesOrderMaterial entry (don't flush the Session after an exception occurs)

at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker( ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1110)

at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run (ThreadPoolExecutor.java:603)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:679)

And here is the code:
    Code:
    def save = {
            def salesOrderMaterial = new SalesOrderMaterial(params["salesOrderMaterial[0]"])

def salesOrderInstance = new SalesOrder(params.salesOrder).addToSalesOrderMaterials(salesOrderMaterial)
            try{
            if (salesOrderInstance.save(flush: true)) { 

flash.message = "${message(code: 'default.created.message', args: [message(code: 'salesOrder.label', default: 'SalesOrder'), salesOrderInstance.id])}"
                redirect(action: "show", id: salesOrderInstance.id)
            }else {
                render(view: "create", model: [salesOrderInstance: salesOrderInstance])
            }
            }catch(Exception e){
                System.out.println(e.message)
            }
        }

I also want to note that the code runs fine without the .addToSalesOrderMaterials bit.
    Thanks

Comment

Problem solved. Turns out the SalesOrderMaterial wasn't validating properly.

Comment