Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Configuring Initial Context

Hi,
    I am new to Spring . Will u please help me to set the Initila Context to look up a session bean . I am using EJB 2.x and Jboss 4.0.4

Please help

Hi Anupam,

One way of doing things is that .. ( assuming deployment is available on local server )

Code:
    <bean id="demoLookup"
    			class="org.springframework.jndi.JndiObjectFactoryBean">
    			<property name="cache" value="true" />
    			<property name="lookupOnStartup" value="true" />
    			<property name="proxyInterface" value="your fully qualified look up business interface" />
    			<property name="jndiName" >
    				<value>contextName/ejbName/remote or local </value>  // assuming you have not over ridden the default naming strategy.
    			</property>
    			<property name="jndiEnvironment">
    			     <props>
    			       <prop key="java.naming.factory.initial">org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContextFactory</prop>
    			       <prop key="java.naming.provider.url">jnp://localhost:1099</prop>
    			       <prop key="java.naming.factory.url.pkgs">org.jboss.naming:org.jnp.interfaces</prop>
    			     </props>
    		   </property>
    		</bean>
    wire in this bean demoLookup to your other required bean.

Hope this helps.

Comment

Originally posted by vasudm82 View Post
      Hi Anupam,

One way of doing things is that .. ( assuming deployment is available on local server )

Code:
      <bean id="demoLookup"
      			class="org.springframework.jndi.JndiObjectFactoryBean">
      			<property name="cache" value="true" />
      			<property name="lookupOnStartup" value="true" />
      			<property name="proxyInterface" value="your fully qualified look up business interface" />
      			<property name="jndiName" >
      				<value>contextName/ejbName/remote or local </value>  // assuming you have not over ridden the default naming strategy.
      			</property>