Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• invoking transactional Spring bean from Message Driven Bean

Hello Everybody,
    I am new to EJB -Spring integration. I am facing a problem. What I am doing is I have a wrapper object (this is not a spring bean) which has an "execute" method, inside this method it lookup a spring bean (using BeanFactoryLocator) and invoked a method (which is marked as transaction using spring annotation) on this lookedup spring bean. The algorithem in the transactional method of spring bean has to be invoked asynchronously

Environment is Spring 3.0, GlassFish server 2.1, EJB3.0

Now how the flow is:-
    System created an insteance of weapper object and submit it to a Queue. When the Message Driven Bean receives this wrapper object, inside onMessage method it invoke "execute" method of wrapper object. which inturn invokes transactional method of spring bean (as mentioned above after looking up the spring bean).
    But when the transactional method of spring bean is invoked I am getting following error
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    java.lang.IllegalStateException: Operation not allowed.
    at com.sun.enterprise.distributedtx.UserTransactionIm pl.checkUserTransactionMethodAccess(UserTransactio nImpl.java:135)
    at com.sun.enterprise.distributedtx.UserTransactionIm pl.getStatus(UserTransactionImpl.java:262)
    at org.springframework.transaction.jta.JtaTransaction Manager.isExistingTransaction(JtaTransactionManage r.java:795)
    at org.springframework.transaction.support.AbstractPl atformTransactionManager.getTransaction(AbstractPl atformTransactionManager.java:345)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Note:- I tried two options
    1> MDB's onMessage method was marked as transaction using annotation
    1> MDB's onMessage method as non transaction