Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Unable to locate Spring NamespaceHandler for XML schema namespace Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unable to locate Spring NamespaceHandler for XML schema namespace

Hi,

I'm just getting started with Spring DM Server and please forgive me if I'm doing something obviously stupid here. I'm still processing all the documentation, blogs and other stuff about Spring DM server, plus I am fairly new to osgi, so there's quite the learning curve.

We have a WAR that I was hoping I would be able to deploy as-is to start (maybe converting to a web module later). Unfortunately, it would not start up due to a dependency on javax.mail.* packages. I was able to get past that by either of two steps: remove the code depending on that package, or make the war look like an osgi bundle by adding the required attributes to manifest.mf along with an import-package for javax.mail and javax.mail.internet.

Both get me past that initial problem, so I am currently pursuing the latter solution (trying to keep the WAR fully functional).

Now I get stuck with a deployment that completes but with an error which shows in the trace logs:
    Code:
    [2009-09-19 12:15:21.100] async-delivery-thread-1         org.springframework.web.servlet.DispatcherServlet.unknown E Context initialization failed
    org.springframework.beans.factory.parsing.BeanDefinitionParsingException: Configuration problem: Unable to locate Spring NamespaceHandler for XML schema namespace [http://www.springframework.org/schema/osgi]
    Offending resource: URL [jar:file:R:\bin\springsource\dm-server-1.0.2.SR02\work\equinox-config\org.eclipse.osgi\bundles\61\1\bundlefile!/META-INF/spring/web-dm-context.xml]

at org.springframework.beans.factory.parsing.FailFastProblemReporter.error(FailFastProblemReporter.java:68)