Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
JmsInvokerProxyFactoryBean not working in SpringSource dm Server 1.0 Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JmsInvokerProxyFactoryBean not working in SpringSource dm Server 1.0

Hi,

I'm quite new to OSGi and Spring DM but I've been working with it for a few weeks and this issue has really stumped me.

I'm using the JmsInvokerProxyFactoryBean to remote invoke a DAO service that's running on another server with Hibernate. Currently my client (calling dao) and server (dao) are both started as normal Java programs.

Now I'm working on getting the client to run in an OSGi environment and after working out all of my dependency issues I'm getting a really funky error. I did want to test this in Spring DM Server 2.0 but I can't get it to start my bundles/usr bundles for some reason...

Anyways I have a bean like this:

Code:
        <bean id="traderDataStore"  
              class="org.springframework.jms.remoting.JmsInvokerProxyFactoryBean">
            <property name="serviceInterface" value="com.icarus.pitboss.risk_manager.dao.TraderDataStore"/>
            <property name="connectionFactory" ref="connectionFactory"/>
            <property name="queue" ref="traderQueue"/>
        </bean>
    and another like this:

Code:
    	<bean id="limitsDialogFactory" 
    		class="com.icarus.pitboss.risk_manager.display.limits.LimitsDialogFactory">
    		<constructor-arg ref="limitDataStore" />
    		<constructor-arg ref="addLimitDialogFactory" />
    		<constructor-arg ref="limitTableModelFactory"/>
    		<constructor-arg ref="traderDataStore"/>
    	</bean>
    A few different beans use the traderDataStore as well and all the other referenced beans are in the same file and shouldn't apply to this situation.