Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse

Spring Modules forum decommissioned in favor of Spring Extensions

As the Spring Modules project has been replaced by the Spring Extensions (http://www.springsource.org/extensions) project, this forum has been decommissioned in favour of Spring Extensions one at:
http://forum.springsource.org/forumdisplay.php?f=44

Please see the Spring Extensions home page for a complete list of current projects in Java, .NET and ActionScript. You can also propose one if you want.

Cheers,
Costin Leau
SpringSource - http://www.SpringSource.com- Spring Training, Consulting, and Support - "From the Source"
http://twitter.com/costinl
See more
See less
JSR94- Drools Integration newbie question Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JSR94- Drools Integration newbie question

Hey all,

I am a newbie to jsr94 and I'm looking for resources. Specifically related to drools integration using the drools-brms. I have downloaded the latest version of spring-modules (0.9) and I have read the documentation regarding drools-integration. (what little there is...)

Anyway, I would be very appreciative if ANYONE could give me a few pointers, at least with the JNDI setup.

I'm really stoked about getting this setup, but I can't seem to get things started.

Thanks ahead of time.

-CodySpringMan

Seeking advice -jsr94 Drools integration

Hello again,

I would appreciate any feedback. I have tried many variations but I am still unsuccessful.

Any reply is appreciated...

Comment

Hi,

Not using JNDI but plain Spring IoC, here is a working setup:

XML bean factory:
      Code:
          <bean id="ruleAdministrator" class="org.springmodules.jsr94.factory.RuleAdministratorFactoryBean">
              <property name="serviceProvider" ref="droolsRuleServiceProvider"/>
          </bean>

<bean id="ruleRuntime" class="org.springmodules.jsr94.factory.RuleRuntimeFactoryBean">