Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse

Spring Dynamic Modules forum decommissioned in favor of Eclipse Gemini Blueprint

With the official first release of Eclipse Gemini Blueprint shipped, the migration of the Spring Dynamic Modules code base to the Eclipse Foundation, as part of the Gemini project, has been completed.

As such, this forum has been decommissioned in favour of the Eclipse Gemini forums.
See more
See less
unresolved service dependency Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• unresolved service dependency

I'm new to the spring framework and I've inherited code from a dynamic module that is unable to create an application context for an applet because of an unsatisfied dependency. Here's what I get in the log

[17:16:01,156][WARN][startup.DependencyWaiterApplicationContextExecutor] Timeout occured before finding service dependencies for [OsgiBundleXmlApplicationContext(bundle=client, config=osgibundle:/META-INF/spring/*.xml)]
    [17:16:01,156][ERROR][startup.DependencyWaiterApplicationContextExecutor] Unable to create application context for [client], unsatisfied dependencies: Dependency on [(objectClass=javax.swing.JApplet)] (from bean [&Applet])

My application-context xml has this reference in it

<osgi:reference id="Applet" interface="javax.swing.JApplet" timeout="10000">
    </osgi:reference>

but I don't understand why this dependency would be unresolved. Any ideas?

Thanks

further investigation

I've been doing further investigation into this issue and I've found that the javax.* classes are boot delegated and also should be exported by the system package and thus not being imported to my client bundle. What I don't understand is that if the java.swing.JApplet class is being exported by the system package and being boot delegated, why my bundle is timing out when looking for the service. Is there something I'm missing?

Comment