Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse

Spring Dynamic Modules forum decommissioned in favor of Eclipse Gemini Blueprint

With the official first release of Eclipse Gemini Blueprint shipped, the migration of the Spring Dynamic Modules code base to the Eclipse Foundation, as part of the Gemini project, has been completed.

As such, this forum has been decommissioned in favour of the Eclipse Gemini forums.
See more
See less
org.springframework.osgi.extender not active Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• org.springframework.osgi.extender not active

Hi All,

I ran into this problem yesterday, I am relatively new to Spring DM and OSGi, but trying to build solid background through reading books, docs and tutorials.

The scenario trying to implement from scratch is pretty simple, and actually with older versions I have,ugly constructed, but working samples...

So I start to build maven-eclipse-spring simple project following a tutorial, in brief - Eclipse project, build with maven plug-in and follwing dependencies:

spring-test-2.5.6.jar
    commons-logging-1.1.1.jar
    junit-3.8.1.jar
    spring-core-2.5.6.jar
    spring-context-2.5.6.jar
    aopalliance-1.0.jar
    spring-beans-2.5.6.jar

I have built some foo-service, which to register during the extender.
    Also using SpringIDE to create a Target platform in eclipse.
    Everithyng builds, compiles just fine.
    When I start the project I have the following bundles:

Code:
    id	State       Bundle
    0	ACTIVE      org.eclipse.osgi_3.4.0.v20080605-1900
    837	ACTIVE      org.springframework.osgi.io_1.1.2.B
    838	ACTIVE      org.springframework.test_2.5.6
    839	ACTIVE      spring.source_2.5.6
    840	ACTIVE      org.springframework.osgi.extensions.annotation_1.1.2.B
    841	ACTIVE      org.springframework.osgi.core_1.1.2.B
    842	ACTIVE      org.springframework.context.support_2.5.6